Days 71 – 77 (Project 365)

Day 77 – June 29, 2014

Mission Inn Hotel & Spa

I drove myself down to the Mission Inn Hotel today so that I could finish up my roll of film for my class assignment this week. This Mission Inn Hotel and Spa is a historic landmark hotel located in downtown Riverside, California. This is the walkway leading up to the main entrance.

ISO 100 | f/5 | SS 1/50 | 18mm (click photo to enlarge)

ISO 100 | f/5 | SS 1/50 | 18mm (click photo to enlarge)

Day 76 – June 28, 2014

Brotherly Love

At ages 4 and 2 years old, this duo definitely gets into a lot of squabbles as they learn to share. But tender moments like these proves they love each other. Shot this sweet capture last night while Cole and Kenley were watching one of their favorite shows on television.

Brotherly Love

Day 75 – June 26, 2014

The Golden Hour

I was back out tonight in search of photo ideas for my new college assignment for this week – a space assignment. We have an old military base (no longer military) close to the house. It’s owned privately by different companies that work on jetliners and such. We couldn’t have timed it more perfectly for the beautiful sunset that happened before our eyes.

ISO 250 | f/5.6 | SS 1/80 | 49mm (click photo to enlarge)

ISO 250 | f/5.6 | SS 1/80 | 49mm (click photo to enlarge)

Day 74 – June 24, 2014

Let’s Eat

Was visiting the bottle tree farm today and there is a bird house at the top of one of the trees. There are baby birds living in the bird house and mommy came by to feed them. I was finally in the right place at the right time.

ISO 400 | f/8 | SS 1/500 | 300mm (click photo to enlarge)

ISO 400 | f/8 | SS 1/500 | 300mm (click photo to enlarge)

Day 73 – June 23, 2014

Bug Eyes

This little moth (about the size of my thumb nail) was hanging out on the wall of my house. He kind of blends into the stucco. What big eyes he has for such a tiny little thing 🙂

ISO 100 | f/6.3 | SS 1/60 | 44mm

ISO 100 | f/6.3 | SS 1/60 | 44mm

Day 72 – June 22, 2014

Guilty…..

So this morning the birds were making all kinds of commotion on the hill behind my house. I look to see what is happening and I can see about three or 4 birds in a bush at the top of the hill. I grab my camera thinking maybe I can zoom in and get a shot of them because I see a couple of them that are red. No sooner do I focus, but my cat Tallee appears at the top of the hill. What the heck! She is in an indoor cat and a backyard cat, she never wanders..lol. I guess the birds were making noise to let me know she was up there. The funniest thing then happened…something spooked the birds and they flew out of the bushes, which in turn spooked the cat, who then came flying over the wall at 90 mph. I should have been rolling the video camera instead….it was quite comical. Anyway, that is my story and photo of the day on this hot Sunday afternoon.

ISO 100 | f/11 | SS 1/200 | 300mm (click photo to enlarge)

ISO 100 | f/11 | SS 1/200 | 300mm (click photo to enlarge)

Day 71 – June 21, 2014

Agapanthus

Close up of an Agapanthus flower taken today at Forest Lawn in Glendale, CA

ISO 100 | f/5.6 | SS 1/1,000 | 50mm (click photo to enlarge)

ISO 100 | f/5.6 | SS 1/1,000 | 50mm (click photo to enlarge)

Leave a Reply

