Days 8 -14 (Project 365)

Day 14 – April 22, 2014

Type-Oh

What better photo to share today than the tool that makes it all possible – my keyboard. It puts my words out into the universe, it connects me with family and friends, and it shares my thoughts. I have always loved the backlit keys on my keyboard, and how they glow at night. I didn’t find it very easy to photograph. I had to lock myself in my guest bathroom this morning and play around with it in the dark. Fun, fun and more fun 🙂

ISO 3200 | f/5.6 |1/6 (click photo to enlarge)

ISO 3200 | f/5.6 |1/6 (click photo to enlarge)

Day 13  – April 21, 2014

Pink Beauty

There are so many roses blooming in my garden right now that I am in awe of their beauty. Yellows, pinks, reds and whites – and all of them smell divine.  I managed to capture this photo a little earlier today before the winds picked up.  Now the poor thing is out there being battered to death.  But I have captured it for prosperity.

 “Life is a rose, beware of the thorns” – Life Quotes

pinkbeauty

ISO 100 | f/5 | 1/200 (click photo to enlarge)

Day 12 – April 20, 2014

Easter Sunrise

Well a very Happy Easter to everyone.  And what a beautiful Easter Morning it is.  I was up bright and early, and dragged myself and my trusty camera out into the desert for this lovely shot. The sun was just coming up over the mountains, and I love seeing all the layers of color that it reflects on the desert floor beneath it.  This photo was taken in the Mojave Desert near Victorville, CA.

ISO 100 | f/22 | 1/15 (click photo to enlarge)

ISO 100 | f/22 | 1/15 (click photo to enlarge)

 

Day 11 – April 19, 2014

Perched On High

The birds really seem to like the dead tree in my neighbor’s yard.  Personally I am tired of looking at it in all its scraggy glory, and wouldn’t mind if it went to tree heaven.  But alas what would all those little birdies do if we took away their perch.  So for now it stays 🙂

Perched On High

ISO 100 | f/7.1 | 1/400 (click photo to enlarge)

Day 10 – April 18, 2014

Strawflower

I didn’t manage to go play outside and find something fun to shoot today (kitchen remodeling going on) so I had to make do with a bouquet of flowers I purchased at the Farmer’s Market yesterday.  I used my macro filters on this photograph. I like how a few petals in the foreground are in focus and the rest of the photo is blurry.  The bright yellow of the flower makes me smile.

ISO 3200 | f/5.6 | 1/100 (click photo to enlarge)

ISO 3200 | f/5.6 | 1/100 (click photo to enlarge)

Day 9 – April 17, 2014

Frilly Petals

An up close shot of the center of a rose from my garden.  I really like the frilliness of the petals and the softness of the colors.

ISO 100 | f/5.6 | 1/80 (click photo to enlarge)

ISO 100 | f/5.6 | 1/80 (click photo to enlarge)

Day 8 – April 16, 2014

Popeye

Thanks to my darling husband for today’s photo of the day.  I tend to shoot more landscape and nature images than I do people.  So I need to give some serious thought to photographing more humans lol.  I love this amusing shot of him watching me through one eye.

ISO 320 | f/4.5 | 1/200 (click photo to enlarge)

4 thoughts on “Days 8 -14 (Project 365)

Leave a Reply

